Surprise Visits

Dear B,

So many years in the making…. I got to hold you in my arms again.

I got to kiss your lips… touch your body… be one with you once more.

My arms have longed for that day.  And now they are empty again.

18 hours.  18 hours of talking, laughing, sharing, eating, drinking and mad nakedness.  This is where my heart goes.  With you.

I feel a little emptier, yet more complete. I yearn to hold you again and again… but it just can’t be.

So I’ll take my stolen moments.  I’ll take my treasured memories, and I’ll try to go back to ‘normal’.  Yet there is no normal unless normal is craving for more of you.

If I could pick up my life I would move to you.  But I can’t.  And neither can you.

And so we share these moments of time.  Excellent moments of time.  Moments of tenderness, of desire, of love.

Even when you are gone it’s all about you B.

No matter where you go… always find your way home.

I love you B.  Every day in every way.

Thank you for the surprise visit.  Thank you for being my happy place.  I loved it more than you will ever know.  ❤️

Standard

Leave a comment