It’s Been A While

Dear B,

Its been a while… perhaps that means that everything has been as it should have.  Ebbs and flows in order, and the boat of this ‘us’ gliding along as it does.

Until now.

Until this week.

When you are gone.

I miss you.

Oh how I miss you!  I had forgotten how much.  It sometimes makes me fear for my future.  Because one day our time together will cease.  And I wonder how I will carry on.

Thank you for being you.  For loving me.  For including me in your complicated life.  I love you B.  Near or far, in life as I will in death.  When you stole my heart you stole it fully and completely.  Never to be recovered.  Never to allow anyone else in to our secret spot.  OUR secret spot.

I hope you are relaxing, enjoying the sunshine, the waves, the breeze.  I hope your mind is empty of all things stressful, and full of all things beautiful.

You may be away, but not from my heart.  For you are always there, consuming my thoughts, embracing my dreams.

Hurry up and come back.  Life is a lot less colorful without you.  Absence makes the heart grow fonder they say, and the longing deeper.  I cling to the day I am in your arms again.  It’s always about you B.

All my love…. xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

